Thirty Seconds Till Lift-Off

Well it’s about time to head off to the airport, since international flights require you to arrive three hours ahead of time. But, in just under a day, I’ll be sitting in Valetta, Malta. I’ll carry on my blogging for the next 26 days in Malta, as I attend an ethnographic field school. Needless to say, I’m excited, I’m beyond excited. Having never left North America, I’m ecstatic. However, I will miss watching my garden grow, and will miss my friends and family. Here are some pictures of my vegetable garden, and some recent food I concocted with friends:

This is the garden we built last year, 16′ x 12′

French Fingerling Potatoes & CilantroPlanter my neighbor, Alex, and I built last week.

Overhead shot of chard.Parmesan Risotto

My next post will be from Malta!

Ciao,

-Ray

Leave a Reply

