Planes, Trains and Automobiles: A week removed from Spain

Since I’ve returned from Spain, my sleep and eating schedules have gone through momentous changes. Rather than sleeping at 4 or 5 a.m., I go to bed at 10 and wake up at 7. I no longer eat jamón ibérico on a daily basis and have not been speaking Spanish every hour of the day. It has been a strange week of going from an American student living in Spain to a (very( recent college graduate living in the U.S.

_DSC0166@0

On the plus side, over the past three months my Spanish improved significantly, I learned a lot about Spain and its culture/lifestyle/geography, finished up my final semester of undergraduate and made a number of close friends, who made my time in Spain unforgettable. With that said, I miss Spain already with its tapas, music in the streets, massive light spectacles celebrating Navidad, and leisurely outlook on life that celebrates time spent living.

Sevillano Lights

As my first blog post in three months, I don’t want to get too sentimental about my recent departure from Europe, so here are some pictures from my travels that are anything but representative of the extent of my travels, but they’ll give you a peak into my journey.

IMG_0663@0Iberian Pig Portugal Bulls The Best Grenada Tour Group Looking at the Rock of Gibraltar Sunset Jamon de Belota Victory San Sebastian Playa Puppy drinking from fountain Lamb with Potatos Pistachio Scone Sagrada Familia Dried peppers at the market Rhinefalls in Switzerland Aracena, Spain

Till my next post (which will be sooner than three months from now)!

Leave a Reply

